Rugby and The Time I “Broke” My Knee

Played in my first 7’s tournament June 11th and was super excited because my Cousin Sienna was playing on my team too. I love 7’s it’s my favorite part of playing rugby it rough its fast it needs quick thinking good hands and passes and it’s tons of fun. I played 3 games and even scored a try! Got to show my stuff and finally became a starter and then disaster.  With 2 minutes left in the fourth and final game I got a hospital pass was double tackled flipped upside-down torqued my knee and almost threw up because I was in so much pain. One week later we get MRI results partially torn ACL, MCL and a bruised Tibia ouch I’m looking at moths of recovery and am just so disappointed because it was the first 7’s tournament and I’ll be out t least the rest of this season and probably some of the next ick.IMG_3020

Leave a Reply

