I am not your eggplant

I finally got my “I am not your eggplant” piece finished. This will go into the ‘Miracles and Wishes’ part of my MFA show as one of the laminae ex-votos. The beaded eggplant and laser cut wood background are a reference to a bullying intervention program I went to middle school. Where we were taught that to throw bullies off guard you should tell them that you’re not their eggplant. My friends and I thought it was so funny that we’ve been using it as a joke ever since. I love how it turned out and the eggplant is definitely one of my favorite brooches to wear around.

IMG_1745 IMG_1746

Leave a Reply

