Halloween 5K

I did the Reaper Run 5K this Halloween in Savannah. I dressed as a bank robber. I though that would be someone who had good reason to be running. The course was nice, in a park and around a lake. Only problem was that you had to run the course twice but there was a rubberized running path so it was really nice on my shins and knees (thank goodness because I forgot my knee brace). I didn’t finish anywhere close to my personal best but hey I did it! I left right after the race to get some work done on my MFA show. Later in the night when I read the race stats I was overwhelmed to note that I finished 3rd in my age bracket. Wow! I can’t believe I didn’t stay for my first ever running medal 😦 But I did it and I’m so proud!

IMG_1623 IMG_1625

Leave a Reply

