Jewelry Open House

Friday night was the SCAD Jewelry Open House in Fahm Hall. It was lots of fun a ton of people came. The trunk show was small but there was a great assortment of things. I sold one laser cut sugar skull brooch and traded one of my stick pins with another jewelry student for a vertebrae pendant she cast. I spent some time at a beading demo table talking about beading and the beading class offered in the jewelry class. The rest of the time I spent in the graduate room inviting people in and talking to them about mine and Olivia’s work. It was great fun I met some new people and gave out a bunch of card for my show so hopefully people decide to come. I also got to make a mold and resin cast of my finger which was excellent fun. It was a long day and now the studio is unusually clean.

IMG_1560 IMG_1562 IMG_1565 Untitled-3

Leave a Reply

