Finally Finished

I finally finished my Laminae Ex-Voto in honor of finding inspiration and Campobello Island. I started working on this piece in February and so excited with how it turned out. It has 23 beaded found object brooches. They are all things I found on the beach up on Campobello. Mostly rocks but also a button, sea glass, shell, and a piece of pottery. Each piece took 2-4 hours depending on size and complexity. I love how it turned out and can’t wait to see it on the wall at my MFA Show.

IMG_1533 IMG_1535 IMG_1537

Leave a Reply

