Anatomy Laser Cutting

I made some new pieces this fall for the Small Works show at SCAD’s Gustein Gallery. Seeing as they haven’t displayed my jewelry pieces too well in the past I decided on doing something more in the line of a wall piece then a jewelry piece. After my success with the Lungs laser cutting I decided to do a few more anatomy prints on paint chips. I choose to work on 2 series with the idea of how I feel during my thesis work for the titles and related images. The first is called “dead from the neck up” and is 3 images of heads 2 in profile and one straight on. The second series is titled “time hangs heavy on idle hands”  its a series of hands from front back and sides. I hope these get in to the show and I can’t wait to try some more work like this for my MFA show.

Dead from the neck up 1Dead from the neck up 2  Dead from the neck up 3 time hangs heavy on idle hands 1 side time hangs heavy on idle hands 1 time hangs heavy on idle hands 2 time hangs heavy on idle hands 3 side time hangs heavy on idle hands 3 time hangs heavy on idle hands 4

Leave a Reply

