Free Standing Shrine

My most recent shrine addition is a freestanding and in my opinion really cute shine. I drew the idea by hand put the drawing into illustrator and made my outlines. Then took those lines into Rhino and made a 3-D model. I then sliced that model and took the slices back to illustrator so that I could lasercut and assemble them. It’s great to see something go from a drawing to a digital model and then bring it into the real world. I really like this little guy and hope to get a great piece to put inside it, make its drawer, and then make it a couple of friends.

IMG_1217 boxrhino box1.3

One thought on “Free Standing Shrine

Leave a Reply

