Buttons

I was at Jo-Anns the other day buying some buttons to incorporate into my beaded pieces when I found a bunch of wooden buttons that looked like they were lasercut. I decided that I could probably make my own laser cut buttons so I got to work on sketches then moved those into illustrator and finally laser cut them on wood that I had acrylic painted. The end result looks really good except that they didn’t lasercut it correctly so it’s actually a total loss. I’m going to try again but these looks so good I wish they had checked them before pulling them off the laser bed so that I didn’t have to do it again and wait 3 more days for the end result.

IMG_1187 IMG_1211 IMG_1213 IMG_1214 IMG_1216

Leave a Reply

