Summer Hair Adventures

Going into the summer I had extremely long hair. Like really really long the longest ever. I was ready for a change the last time I cut it was at the end of my senior year in 2008. Luckily my aunt owns a hair saloon and cuts my hair for me which is great. In July I decided to get enough chopped off to donate it to wigs for kids. I ended up getting 16 inches cut off! I still had enough hair for a chin length bob. unfortunately I didn’t like it. My long beautiful locks were gone and my dad was calling me a dutch boy. So in the beginning of September I took the plunge and got the cut that I’ve been wanting for months and months. Artsy, punkish, and feminine. I love it and somehow feel even more pretty then I did with my long hair. Yeah for life changing haircuts, donating hair for children’s wigs and feeling good.

IMG_0216IMG_0223IMG_0335hair 2short hair

Leave a Reply

