Summer Auction

This summer I became a member of my townships historical society. In honor of our 275th anniversary next year we’re trying to get together some local history for a small museum. We were very excited when we heard that one of the old farms in the township was going to be having an estate auction. We were sure there would be some locally relevant artifacts and we secured a little bit of funding to go and buy. During the preview we searched for hours through all sorts of lots and what nots to find some treasures and furnished the historical society members with a list and map of what to buy. This left my mom and I free to do our own bidding. I haven’t been to an auction this good in years. Lots of junk with some treasures mixed in. I’m glad to say it was a success. The historical society got almost everything on their list and my Mom and I got a lot of what we were looking at too (pictures to come). Heres some documentation of the auction which provided me 3 full days of excitement this summer.

IMG_0928 IMG_0929 IMG_0931 IMG_0936 IMG_0937

Leave a Reply

