Birthday Beachday

It’s my birthday today! and I decided to go to the beach (Tybee Island). Of course being me a thunder storm started rolling in as soon as I parked my car. But that just added to the adventure, wind, and threat of being struck by lightning. It did make it a lot cooler which I was thankful for but the wind made it impossible for me to read my book. So I wandered and tried for about the hundredth time to find myself a shark tooth. Still unfortunately no luck, not even on my birthday. I did find some great shells and the beach was beautiful. I even made myself a cake and had the ocean blow out my candles. About the best birthday you could ask for away from family and friends.

IMG_9870 IMG_9877 IMG_9879

One thought on “Birthday Beachday

Leave a Reply

