A sunny Sunday trip to Bonaventure

I was on my way out to the beach on sunday when I got stuck in what promised to be 8 miles and hours worth of traffic on 80 headed to Tybee.  I turned off and headed to Bonaventure Cemetary. I was looking for some outside time and Bonaventure is better then noting if not quite as good as Tybee. I wandered for over an hour and 2 miles. Reading the stones making up peoples stories in my head and enjoying the sunshine and heat. The sky was clear the river was crowded and it was a wonderful walk. Even though I paid with sunburn and a 4 hour nap after it was still really nice.

IMG_9358 IMG_9363 IMG_9364

Leave a Reply

