Atlanta Jewelry Show

This weekend SCAD had their annual competition at the Atlanta Jewelry Show. I got a brooch and a necklace into the show. Although I didn’t win anything it was a great experience. I got to meet and see a whole bunch of people and things that are happening in the jewelry industry right now. From gemstones, to pearls, to tools, packaging, and displays everything was there. We had a great lectrue fabout gemstones and there was a bead shop downstairs so I got to stock up on a few things I’ve been looking for. I also bout some great gemstones that I want to make bead bezeled earrings with. I’m really excited for some upcoming work and had a great weekend even if I didn’t do an ounce of homework.

atlanta 1 atlanta 2 atlanta 3

Leave a Reply

