“FInd Your Happy” Bead Loom

I had a bead loom workshop on Friday the 30th with my beading professor and a few other professors at SCAD. We learned how to make our own bead loom from foam core and pins. Then we stung the loom and got to work. With my background working on weaving looms this process felt almost natural. I immediately went home and started my own project working off a photo I put through a pattern making program. Unfortunately I decided it was a good idea to flip the pattern which ended up elongating it. I had to tear the whole thing out and start again with a new idea. I completed the teal bracelet “Find Your Happy” over the weekend. I really do love the process and think I will try to include it in the next beading project which is about line.

loom 2 loom1

Leave a Reply

