beading week one

My new class and new adventure this semester is beading. I am looking for new ways to incorporate found objects into jewelry and am hoping that beading techniques might give me an oppertunity to do just that. The amount of time and love involved in making a beaded piece with definitly elevate the found objects to a new level of greater importance. The beads also offer an oppertunity to incorporate some of my zentangle linework and meditation skills in the making of each piece. After the first week of class I’m pretty pumped about giving this a try and have alrady finished about half of my first neck piece.
beading1 beading2 beading3

Leave a Reply

