Combining Elements

I’ve been considering my recent attempts to combine elements. I’ve been thinking about combining really disparate elements and techniques to make a finished piece. I dissembled one of my stone necklaces and taken the stones that I did some lapidary work on then scanned them into photoshop and printed them out full size. I then doodled some simple flower forms around them like my previous laser cuttings. I’m going to cut them out of wood with a hole in the middle which should be ‘if this works’ exactly the same size as the rocks. This way I can combine the laser cut wood with the found, cut and polished stones. These will become pendants and broaches. I’m really excited about this idea and hope so much that my files work and everything fits together like magic.

rockdoodlesai rocks rocksdoodles

Leave a Reply

