Manifesto in Progess

I’m titling my manifesto “Notes To Self” my goal is to make a series of inspirational quotes to live by. With my emphasis on making as catharsis my manifesto fits perfectly. As a maker finding the appropriate quotes is rewarding. The act of making the decorative image is meditative. By spending many hours often over a period of days working on one quote I am imbuing the quote with importance. For the viewer the quote is able to connect with them and their own life experiences. I often think that quotes can say things better and more eloquently then I can on most days. I hope that the act of making my “notes to self ” stays meditative and that I’m able to use my chosen quotes to empower others.

IMG_7025 IMG_7048 IMG_7057

Leave a Reply

