At Loose Ends

The first multiples project of the semester was to make five rings. I’m using found object as my material for the semester and had a huge pile of rope that I found over the summer in Campobello Canada. I decided to start withe the rope because it could be cut down into ring size elements easily unlike most of my other found objects. I tied many different combinations of colors and sizes and made five finished designs in brass and copper. I love how these turned out, they bring the rope to a new, wearable level and work as valid design elements.rope rings

orange rope ring

Leave a Reply

