Tea Tangle

Having decided on tea for the direction of my final paper and studio work I am now left with deciding what to actually make. Since we don’t have to have any completed work at the end of the quarter I am in luck. all we have to show s 10 weeks thinking and making even if the result is a pile of scraps. So to the first thing I decided to make with tea as an inspiration. Since tea is calming and soothing and so is zentangling I decided to combine the two into drawings. I started by splattering and dripping different kinds of tea onto water color paper. I let it dry than added another layer so that I got dense color without having the flavors run together and get muddied. Then I zentangled (drawing repetitive lines and patterns in an attempt to meditate) on them to make the final drawings. Here’s the results.

Image

ImageImage

2 thoughts on “Tea Tangle

Leave a Reply

