Print-Making Me Superstitious

I was feeling like doing something different this weekend and non-jewelry so I decided to make some linoleum block prints of some of the strange superstitions I had drawn out in my sketchbook. I took the cloisonne sketches and made them into color layers, carved them and then printed them. I think they turned out really cute and fun. All of this weekends superstitions had to do with love. 8 pickles in a row foretells new love, if you see 12 men in the same color tie the 13th will be your future husband, and a person who eats beets is in love. I’m not sure what will come of these but sure enjoyed making them!

Image

Leave a Reply

