100% Because I’m Awesome

2-27-13

I’m so glad to have rugby because I get to have people to talk to and exercise. I also get something to look forward to and put so much physical and mental effort into. However I hate getting 5-6 hours of sleep every night. I hate waking up tired and driving half asleep. All day Wednesday, Thursday, and Friday, I can’t wait to get home so I can take a nap. I need sleep desperately and end up sleeping all evening and having no time left for anything.

Image

At school today I finally got to the point of giving a silent class. I said “the next time I have to tell you to be quiet it will be your third warning and you will be silent for the rest of the period.” to which my co-op announced “actually we will just keep you longer so you miss some of your lunch.” I knew this was an empty threat because we were having a birthday lunch in our room that block so there was no way we were going to keep them late. There was also no way I could now give a third warning after my co-op over ruled me. It is just so frustrating that I’m not really in control. Today they finished and turned in their comic projects. I asked them to write what grade they thought they deserved and why. My favorite answer was “I deserve 100% because I am awesome.”

ImageImage

I found it really hard to grade the projects when I knew what the kids wanted or expected, I think it made me a little biased.  I was observed this morning for the last time thank goodness, my stress level just dropped significantly. I went home and slept for 3 hours, woke up, got dinner

Leave a Reply

