Sour Sewing

1-16-13

I started the day of with the desire to bake. Awhile ago we had bought a few boxes of old recipes at an auction and I pulled them out in the hopes of finding something yummy. I discovered a note card for Lemon Sponge Pie which I thought sounded different yet hopeful. It turned out really amazing spongy on top with a curd like filling so great tasted just like tasty cake lemon pie. It looks a little wet when you pour it into the crust but it cooked up amazingly.

 Image and here for you eating and viewing pleasure is the recipe!

ImageImage

Next I made some adorable tissue bags to hold those little tissue packets. I put the directions on my pinterest but their a little confusing so let me know if you need more ask and I’ll try to clear it up.

Image

Leave a Reply

