Going, Going… Sold

1-12-13

This morning I went to an auction, one of my favorite Saturday activities. I bought a whole stack of Life magazines from 1939 – 1970. I’m really excited to go through them so many old advertisements and articles! I also bought some stamp sheets and a great safari hat! It was a really fun morning and afternoon. I always enjoy the adrenalin rush that you get from bidding and its great fun just people watching. There were some beer advertising trays that sold for over $1000 which blew my mind they were by far the most expensive thing sold today.Image

One thought on “Going, Going… Sold

Leave a Reply

