A Project Long in the Making

1-11-13

Today I went back to a project that I’ve had started for years. I started my t-shirt quilt at the end of high school, so five years ago. I found the cut out shirts while cleaning my room and thought that I should finally finish it. I didn’t have enough shirts cut out so I had to raid my closet for a few more pieces. This is a great way to use up all those extra shirts in my closet, and a great way to remember all the sports and involvement shirts.

Here is how I cut out the shirts. I used a cardboard stencil so that all the blocks were the same size and shape and laid them out for easy future sewing.ImageImage

ImageImage

Then I went over to help my sister put up some bulletin boards in her elementary school. We had nothing to do for the night so we had a sushi and wine dinner while watching The Avengers one of the best and most epic movies ever created! Also Strawberry sushi and peach wine is a great combination.

Image

Leave a Reply

