Great find on a Great Day!

1-5-13
Not only did I go to the zoo today but I happened to drive by something amazing on the way home. I passed a barn that had just gotten an addition and had a whole wall’s worth of barn wood out for free. It’s going to need stripping and sealing but I’m so excited to get started with it. I’ve always wondered how people get barn wood to make things out of and apparently you just have to be lucky. I’m not sure exactly what I’m going to use it for yet but I’m thinking a livingroom make-over might be in order.
recovering barn wood

Leave a Reply

